Wedding party at the Old Hickory Golf Club front entrance

Reviews

  • Reviewed On 6/11/2019 by Suzanne S

    We could not be happier with our choice to celebrate our special day at Old Hickory Golf Club. The venue is beautiful, and it was so convenient for our guests to enjoy our ceremony on the outdoor terrace, then step inside the adjacent ballroom for the reception. We received many compliments on the delicious dinner, but Old Hickory’s shining star is their wonderful staff. Brittany, our event coordinator, was personable, knowledgeable, and very organized. She made planning our big day so easy and fun. Erica, our bartender, was top notch. She made each one of our guests feel special. Every member of the Old Hickory team was helpful and professional. Additionally, we utilized vendors Old Hickory recommended for our flowers, music and cake and could not have been happier with our choice to do so. We’d give Old Hickory 10 stars if we could! Thanks to everyone at Old Hickory for making our wedding so special and memorable for us and for our guests.

  • Reviewed On 6/06/2019 by Kathi B

    I have to say this truly was the best day of my life and Old Hickory Golf Club made it picture perfect. The facility was incredible, the wedding planners were awesome, the food was incredible and they all were helpful with all the details required. It was a definite hit and all my guests had a great time. I highly recommend.

  • Reviewed On 5/28/2019 by Jessica S

    Jen was SO HELPFUL with everything. I was so anti-detail, and planning from out of town. She made sure everything looked great, everyone got there, and took care of all vendor communication day of. I would recommend to anyone. The outdoor ceremony was so beautiful it turned out so great.

  • Reviewed On 10/19/2018 by Chelsea A

    Old Hickory did a spectacular job with our wedding ceremony and reception! Everything was organized quite well and the guests had a great time. For our dinner we had the filet, potatoes, and green beans. Several of our guests said that it was the best wedding dinner they had ever had! Jen is an excellent event coordinator and helped us create the wedding of our dreams. The location is also great for beautiful outdoor photos. I highly recommend Old Hickory for weddings and other events!

  • Reviewed On 10/20/2018 by Shelbi B

    Old Hickory was beyond our wildest dreams!! It down poured moments before our outdoor ceremony and without skipping a beat they moved our entrie ceremony inside in the down pouring rain for us. Jessica was absolutely fantastic and listened to my every need. She also made great suggestions and was absolutely essential to our wedding day. Book at old hickory if you want amazing food, fantastic help and would like an entire day that you don’t have to worry about a thing except dancing the night away.

  • Reviewed On 11/01/2018 by John B

    Jenn Champion and the entire staff were the utmost of helpful with all our details, from planning to execution. Delicious food, classy event space, great service.

  • Reviewed On 10/30/2018 by Libby R

    Old Hickory Golf Club was the perfect venue for our wedding. We were looking for a classy, elegant venue; Old Hickory Golf Club was the perfect choice. In fact, it exceeded our expectations! Old Hickory Golf Club had that “wow” affect when you walked in the door. Every detail was seen to and taken care of, from the food, the bar and the decorating services. Old Hickory Golf Club was very clean and their staff was professional and efficient. Jen and Brittany were so easy to work with and saw to every detail. When I had a question, they had an answer. They made our life and wedding planning so painless, effortless and easy! Our guests loved the venue. You will not be disappointed!

  • Reviewed On 10/26/18 by Ann L

    Our daughter’s wedding reception was absolutely perfect! Jen and the entire staff did an amazing job helping us plan an amazing celebration. They were incredibly helpful in offering suggestions when we were unsure and they were flexible to meet some of our unique needs. We were thrilled with the entire set up and the excellent service

  • Reviewed On 20/19/18 by Erin W

    Old Hickory Golf Club was a God send when it came to our wedding! The staff there, especially Jen, were so incredibly easy to work with and the venue is absolutely GORGEOUS. Every single food choice is phenomenal and you cannot go wrong. OHGC does everything from set up to clean up and everything in between! I could not imagine having a wedding anywhere else!

  • Reviewed On 9/08/18 by Richard G

    We chose Old Hickory for our daughter’s wedding in June of 2018. The venue for the outdoor wedding was beautiful. The day was beastly hot, but the trees provided shade and a light breeze made it bearable. Veronica was great to work with, and was able to accommodate all our wishes. The reception hall was very nice, with a great view. Overall, we would highly recommend Old Hickory.

  • Reviewed On 9/05/18 by Kaitlin B

    Jen Champion was fabulous throughout the planning process. Everything the day of went well and the staff was super friendly! Great place for a reception!

  • Reviewed On 8/10/18 by Tara

    Jen was amazing! I would recommend Old Hickory for any size wedding.

  • Reviewed On 1/16/19 by Michelle H

    Jen has been so helpful from the very beginning, answering questions and helping make the process smooth.

  • Reviewed On 8/6/18 by Sandra

    Old Hickory did an outstanding job hosting my daughter’s wedding this past June. Jen, the wedding coordinator, was amazing–very friendly, professional, organized and very responsive! She was wonderful to work with and made the event seamless. The venue was beautiful, set exactly as planned! The food was delicious and they gave our guests generous portions. I cannot say enough great things about this wedding. Even our guests were making comments to us of how wonderful everything was. I would highly recommend this venue to all perspective brides!

  • Reviewed On 8/29/2019 by Jessica J

    We had an awesome experience! The staff was very friendly, and the setup was perfect!! Exactly what I had hoped for – highly recommend!